

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2019-05-24

Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro

Ms. Shirley Walsh
P.O. Box 12400
Hydro Place, Columbus Drive
St. John's, NL A1B 4K7
E-mail: Shirley Walsh@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Dennis Browne, Q.C.
Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis
Terrace on the Square, Level 2
P.O. Box 23135
St. John's, NL A1B 4J9
E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Praxair Canada Inc.

Ms. Sheryl Nisenbaum
Praxair Canada Inc.
1 City Center Drive, Suite 1200
Mississauga, ON L5B 1M2
E-mail: sheryl nisenbaum@praxair.com

Iron Ore Company of Canada

Mr. Gregory A.C Moores, Partner Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales Cabot Place, 1100,100 New Gower Street P.O. Box 5038 St. John's, NL A1C 5V3 E-mail: gmoores@stewartmckelvey.com

Dear Sirs/Madams:

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes
55 Kenmount Road
P.O. Box 8910
St. John's, NL A1B 3P6
E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Industrial Customer Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy
Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales
Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street
P.O. Box 5038
St. John's, NL A1C 5V3
E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Labrador Interconnected Group

Senwung Luk
Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP
250 University Ave, 8th Floor
Toronto, ON M5H 3E5
E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - 2019 Capital Budget Supplemental Application - Approval of Hinds Lake Unit Major Overhaul and Level II Penstock Assessments of Bay d'Espoir Penstock 4, Granite Canal Penstock and Hinds Lake Penstock - Review Schedule

The above-noted application was received by the Board on May 22, 2019. Enclosed is a copy of this application. The Board has set the following schedule:

Filing

Comments from Parties Hydro's Reply

Date

Friday, May 31, 2019 Wednesday, June 5, 2019 If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or by telephone 709-726-6781.

Sincerely,

Cheryl Blundon **Board Secretary**

CB/cj

Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro
NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca

Newfoundland Power Inc.
NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com

Industrial Customer Group

Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Consumer Advocate
Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com

Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com

Teck Resources Limited

Mr. Larry Bartlett, E-mail: larry.bartlett@teck.com